League News

Home>League News

Neutral Umpires

2024-05-20T14:51:41+01:00By |League News|

Due to the increasing problem and lack of availability of obtaining neutral umpires for Sunday games, the league have decided that from the end of this rota (May), neutral umpires will no longer be appointed for Division 1 and T20 games. The only exception will be the T20 Finals Day, where we will appoint four umpires as per usual.

2024 NECL Season

2023-09-19T16:32:55+01:00By |League News|

With the 2023 season now complete, it is time to look ahead to 2024 and make initial plans. If you wish to join the league as a new club please contact the Exec Committee on the Contacts page of the website, and make known your intention, and which competition you would like to enter. There is a critical requirement for teams to join the 40 over competition to make the second division sustainable, so if this is something that your club, or maybe your current NECL T30 side are exploring, then again please contact the Exec Committee. There is no automatic promotion from Division Two, only if the champion club wants to pit themselves against Division One ,will promotion and relegation occur. The Annual General Meeting will be at the end of October, but submissions for new clubs and teams should be in by Friday 6th October at the very latest.

July 31st Rules

2023-08-05T14:59:26+01:00By |League News|

As per the league rules, a reminder now that as we are past July 31st deadline the following rules apply ; No player can make their seasonal debut for a club without prior agreement from the Exec Committee, e-mail the Results Secretary to request this. In all likelihood if a player has a history of playing for the club, then the request will be accepted. Transfers can no longer take place. No match can be re-arranged due to poor weather.

West Mersea withdraw from Division Two

2023-06-10T14:36:29+01:00By |League News|

Regrettably, West Mersea have taken the decision to withdraw from Division Two. Unfortunately with more juniors working at the weekend, they were unable to fulfil their Sunday fixture list with enough senior players. The results will be expunged from the league, and unfortunately, this means there will be just four teams in the competition for the remainder of the season.

2023 Divisions

2023-03-06T15:02:42+00:00By |League News|

Proposed League Constitution for the 2023 Season. Fixture Templates for T40 competitions (Division 1 and 2) to be returned to Kevin Hewes (kevin.hewes@hotmail.com) by Wednesday 9th November. Provisional fixtures aim to be available by the end of November. T30 competition - fixtures arranged between the clubs. T20 competition - instructions for the organisation of fixtures will be given in early December. Division 1 Clacton C.C. Colchester & East Essex C.C. Halstead C.C. Springfield C.C. Sudbury C.C. West Bergholt C.C. Witham C.C. Division 2 Chelmsford C.C. Eight Ash Green C.C. Galleywood C.C. Great Bentley C.C. Great Totham C.C. West Mersea C.C. T20 Abberton C.C. Coggeshall Town C.C. Colchester & East Essex C.C. Halstead C.C. Kelvedon & Feering C.C. Mistley C.C. Springfield C.C. Wivenhoe C.C. T30 Development League Brightlingsea C.C. Coggeshall Town C.C. Copford C.C. Kelvedon & Feering C.C. Sudbury C.C. Tendring C.C. West Bergholt C.C. Witham C.C.

Awards Winners 2022

2022-10-26T22:14:27+01:00By |League News|

Awards 2022 Please find below the list of 2022 award winners; Team Awards Division 1 Champions: Witham Runners Up: Halstead Division 2 Champions: Great Totham Runners Up: West Bergholt T20 Champions: Halstead Runners Up: Coggeshall Individual Awards Division 1 Batting: Onke Nyaku (Witham) Bowling: Matt Trim (Springfield) Division 2 Batting: James Rutter (West Mersea) Bowling: Owen Jones (West Bergholt) T20 Batting: Feroze Ahmed (Colchester & E.E.) Bowling: Josh Elliott (Colchester & E.E.) Leading Run Scorer Onke Nyaku (Witham) Leading Wicket Taker Callum Eva (Springfield) Leading Wicketkeeper Tim Logue (Great Totham)  

Go to Top